The Cherwell School
In this section...

Leadership Team

Outline of Responsibilities 2018 - 2019


Chris priceChris Price - Headteacher

Whole School Strategic Leadership, Values and Aims, Environment and Resources, School Improvement, Staffing and Recruitment, School evaluation and Planning, Lead Professional, Oversight of Sixth Form, Timetable, Partnerships, Trust Education Board. Link Faculty: English. Governors’ meetings FGB, Resources, Student Impact as required

Head@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

Barb timms
Barb Timms

Deputy Headteacher (Student Experience &Well- being)

Student welfare, wellbeing and entitlement, Student Experience including student voice, External Agencies and links, Safeguarding and Child Protection-  strategic, Oversight of Year Leaders and Pastoral Support Teams

BTimms@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

Lindsay alexander



Lindsey Alexander

Assistant Headteacher (Strategic Leadership of Post- 16 Education)

Values and Aims, Attainment & Achievement, Evaluation and Planning

LAlexander@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

 

Lyndsey caldwell
Lyndsey Caldwell

Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning)

Classroom Practice, Professional Learning, Homework, Quality Assurance, Leading creativity and Innovation in Learning and Teaching, Oversight of High Attainers, Whole school reading strategy

LCaldwell@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

 

Pete davies
Pete Davies

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attendance)

Behaviour for Learning (KS4 and KS5), Attendance, Year 11 Raising Attainment, Cover, Staff Duties, Examinations, Site Management (North)

PDavies@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

 

Patrick garton
Patrick Garton

Assistant Headteacher (Director of The Cherwell OTSA SCITT)

Leadership of The Cherwell OTSA SCITT – initial teacher training provider with the Oxfordshire Teaching Schools Alliance, working across primary, special and secondary education.

PGarton@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

 

Martha hawes
Martha Hawes

Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion)

Oversight of SEND inc. links to Hearing Impaired and CIRB, Oversight of EAL, Alternative Curriculum, Transition (SEND), Inclusive L&T, Literacy and Numeracy, 7 Stars and KS3 Reading Recovery, GDPR

MHawes@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

Tom hilton
Tom Hilton

Assistant Headteacher - (Curriculum and Faculties)

Attainment and Curriculum inc. Narrowing Gap, Curriculum Lead / Design, Faculties and Subjects, Assessment and Reporting (inc. use of data)

THilton@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

 

Jermaine jarvis
Jermaine Jarvis

Assistant Headteacher (Transitions and Progression, BFL at KS3)

Behaviour for Learning (KS3), Primary liaison and transition, KS3 to 5 Transitions and Destinations, Careers Education, Local Engagement, Parental Engagement, Site Management (South)

JJarvis@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

 

Tracey parish
Tracey Parish

Assistant Headteacher (Staff development)

Appraisal, Staff Wellbeing, Teacher Induction, Research and Development, Support Staff SLT Link, SCITT Senior Link, Leadership Development

TParish@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×